Random · Travel

What do you mean there’s NO Starbucks?!

I admit, I love Starbucks Coffee.  Give me a white chocolate mocha, pumpkin spice or my favorite, a caramel macchiato with an extra shot of espresso and I am one very, happy camper!  Imagine my surprise when Leif (my husband) told me after the fact that I moved, they did not have a Starbucks in their city.  😲 Would this have been a determining factor in whether or not I said yes when he asked me to marry him? Hmmm………

No worries.  Although it was tough in the beginning, I am very happy to share that our little city has some wonderful cafes where they serve up delicious coffee drinks, a fresh croissant and honey for the price of one Starbucks coffee.

017

This time of year it is so nice to sit outside, enjoy a coffee and conversation with friends.  One of my newest favorite pastimes is to sit back and watch the english speaking tourists.  I love listening to them talk about our beautiful city in my native language!

So, I have to say, I don’t really miss Starbucks now.  I do take advantage of picking up a fresh cup of one of may favorite flavors when we travel though!

12049427_938628196173061_1454311290317219736_n
Köln (Cologne)

 

Merken

Merken

Please, share your thoughts!

