Home Decor

Considering a bedroom makeover

Wayfair.com

One way to make a big impact on a bedroom without a total redecorate, is to switch out the bedding.  If you can only do one thing to makeover a bedroom,  I suggest to invest in decorative pillows, new bedding, or even just a  comforter or duvet, whichever is your preference.

Wayfair.com
Wayfair.com

I never really thought about bedding before until moving overseas. I also, never knew there were so many different ways to make  a bed either.  In the area which we live, there is no such thing as a top sheet, blanket or comforter even.  We have  a fitted sheet and a duvet on the bed.  At least we do have similar pillows, although they  are European size.

canvas
Otto.de

Still, I plan to change our bedding to more of the American style I am used to.  My husband?  I don’t think it matters much just as long as he has a comfortable place to read and sleep.

Wayfair.com
Wayfair.com

I do know, I want the bedding to be soft, not too heavy, beautiful and inviting. I have a lot of time to make up my mind but it is fun looking for ideas.

Wayfair.com
Wayfair.com

I noticed that my favorites seem to come from the same company!  I’m not sponsored at all.  I did look further into their website and saw they do deliver in Germany!  This is good to know for future reference.

In the meantime, I will just have fun looking for that perfect set of bedding!

Wayfair.com
Wayfair.com

Checkout all my bedding picks on my Bed & Bath Inspiration Pinterest Board

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Please, share your thoughts!

