Life Abroad · Random

Did you get the memo?

Hi!  I can’t help it, not only is my favorite tv show The Office, one of my all-time favorite movies is Office Space.  I guess I have a thing for shows in office settings.  But really, both are so funny and entertaining!

As I was getting things together today for some upcoming travels, I realized I need to get a bit more organized with blogging.  Of course, this movie clip came to mind and I thought I should send y’all a memo of sorts.

I am probably one of the few who do not take a laptop,  tablet or smart phone even, along when I travel. (I don’t even have internet on my phone.)   I just take a camera.  Remember those?  Anyways I will be mia for a week or so taking photos and having experiences which I will be sure to blog about.

Blogging here is still a bit new and I have so much more to learn.  Writing a post is the easy part, it’s just all of the other things that go along with it.  I am not very technically savvy I have realized.  Also, everything comes up in German and this is one language that doesn’t always have an English translation.  I know quite a bit German but things just seem to take longer for me to figure out online.  Even my keyboard is different. When you are used to typing about 78 wpm in America, well…you can see the adjustment.  No more qwerty keyboard but a qwertz.

wikipedia

Next time, I am sure I will be a bit more organized and have regular posts ready to go when I am “out of the office”.   Maybe one day in the future I will even be connected when out-of-town but for now, nope.   Just being in the moment, making memories with my husband, is something that I treasure without distractions.

I am curious if others travel without electronics?

Be back soon!

Merken

Merken

2 thoughts on “Did you get the memo?

  1. Actually, I am rather tech savvy, but I definitely travel without much in the way of electronics. I have a smart phone, but I keep a very limited data plan because I don’t do FB or email on my phone. In fact, getting away from electronics is one of the very top reasons I go on vacation! 🙂 It’s good to unplug! ❤

    Like

Please, share your thoughts!

