Very Early Morning Coffee Chat

Today, coffee will be my drink of choice and necessity.  Do you ever have one of those nights where you can’t sleep because your mind is thinking about all the things you would like to accomplish the next day?  Yep, that was me last night.  I was surprised I couldn’t sleep as we stayed up late watching the Dodgers and Nationals last night and it was the longest, slowest game ever! We are a day behind watching the playoffs because of the time difference, so please don’t give any of the scores away!  🙂

So, one would think going to bed at midnight and having to get up at 5 30, one would have slept well.  Not me and this is why.

Every fall, I usually re organize a room and go DIY and baking crazy.  I have taken on the huge task of reorganizing our small extra “catch-all” bedroom… again.  Yesterday, I also did some great DIY’s.  I made a pillar candle holder and have a bunch of craft projects and some crocheting planned.

I also discovered my most prized and favorite possession is my hot glue gun.  Oh, the things you can create and fix with it!

So, as I sat here sipping on my coffee once my husband left for work, that mind of mine really woke up.  I  realize I have not been sharing much here lately and if I don’t chat with you now, another day would go by without popping online.

I will make sure to take before and after and how-to’s of my little projects and cooking this fall and winter.  Today I have to make some birthday cupcakes and will be using a vintage yellow cake recipe and my mom’s butter cream frosting.  I will be photographing it, finally!  I also have some pillows to make over, some wash cloths to crochet and of course the bedroom organization to finish up too, which I will be sharing.

I am looking forward to a busy cold summer winter season  and only have one short trip planned to visit Holland.  I need to refill my coffee cup I think!

That’s it for now, I need to get a move on.   I just wanted to catch up and let you know whats up.

Do you have any fall projects planned?

Happy Fall!

xo

 

6 thoughts on “Very Early Morning Coffee Chat

    1. Thankyou for saying hi! I really enjoy coffee drinks, especially in the colder months. I am so thrilled to have found your blog and look forward to spending some time there, over my cups of coffee 🙂 I find your words truly inspiring!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much! That is what I try to impart…inspiration. I need a dose on a regular bases. I’m having my morning cup right now and enjoying all of you wonderful bloggers. I checked out your daughters blog also. Wonderful!

        Like

  1. I can’t wait to see your DIY projects and crochet!! I LOVE my hot glue gun! I am still working on that afghan for Jackie… 😉 I need to start planning some DIY Christmas decorations. Do you have any ideas? Sorry you didn’t get any sleep, but I always enjoy reading your posts! Love you, Sis!

    Like

    1. LOL I did not know you loved your glue gun too!!! you must be reading my mind because this morning while drinking my coffee, I was thinking about what I could make for some new christmas decor without having a michaels or craft stores around! LOL I have sooooo many pinecones in my backyard and a few ideas so I will definitely share soon. Let me know when you do finish the afghan, I would love to share it here! 🙂

      Like

Please, share your thoughts!

