Books

Book Nook – Don’t Tell the Boss

002Hello my friends!  It has been a while since I shared a book that I really enjoyed. Remember the movie Confessions of a Shopaholic?  That led me to discover the author of that book, Sophie Kinsella, I have been loving reading this new genre (for me), romantic comedy.  Honestly, with all the serious craziness in the world right now, it is nice to just escape for a bit into one of these type of books.

Last weeks visit to the extremely small english section of our library, led me to discover another author, Anna Bell.  She has written many in this genre and the one I read, Don’t Tell the Boss is part of the “Penny Series”.  On a side note, last night I downloaded all the Penny books to my kindle, which will be perfect to read while traveling.

I absolutely adore the main character, Penny.  Here is a glimpse as to what this book is about.  “When newlywed Penny turns her hand to some casual wedding planning, she only wants to help other women afford the big day of their dreams.

But taming bridezillas turns out to be a full-time occupation, and what began as a hobby becomes a personal and professional nightmare.

Soon Penny is struggling to keep her day job and prevent her own marriage from collapsing under the strain: tired, stressed and knee-deep in ivory satin, is Penny’s life and livelihood hanging by a thread?”

Honestly, if life is a bit to serious at times or you are a bit stressed or have a hard time unwinding in the evening, or are taking a 9 hour flight or  train trip, I highly recommend this author as well as Sophie Kinsella or Lindsey Kelk.

This book is truly funny, happy or I like to call it a “feel good” read.  I am newly hooked on this genre.

If you know of any other romantic comedy authors, please share their names with me!  🙂

Save

2 thoughts on “Book Nook – Don’t Tell the Boss

  1. Always love to get a good book recommendation! Looks like winter is set to arrive tomorrow here. Today, a high of 68 (possible record!), and tomorrow in the 30’s, windy, snow mixed with rain. I might just settle down with a good book. 🙂 ❤

    Like

Please, share your thoughts!

