I tried it! – (No-Bake Chocolate Cookie Dough Truffles)

I am one of those people who will read a post or see a video about a recipe and think, Oh I want to make that, but sadly, never do.  Thanks to my daughter urging me to try pinterest, I found it is so easy to save those recipes and not forget about them.  So, this is my first “Tried it!” recipe ever.

Need I say more?!  As a lover of cookie dough, chocolate and truffles, this was a win win recipe for me.  I found it on the blog, Diva’s Can Cook.  

Love this gals recipes, and her videos are so easy to follow.  You know, this is not the first recipe I tried from her, come to think of it.  Her Buttermilk Pancake recipe is the one I use most of the time.

Back to the truffles.  I should mention, they are eggless and  that I had to find alternate ingredients as usual.  Luckily, thanks to a friend of mine, I did have chocolate chips on hand (they aren’t a german thing) But for the melted chocolate, I find this amazing product.

You just warm it in very hot water for 10 minutes and you have a perfect melted chocolate and it is very good milk chocolate.  Although, if you are in Germany and you make this recipe, you will need 2 packages of this.  I only had enough to coat half of the cookie dough balls, but…. I added the rest to vanilla ice cream, hence, making my own chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream.  My husband raved about that!

I will definitely be adding these truffles to my christmas baking as well, I think they will make a nice addition to my arrangement of baked seasonal goods.

Hopefully, I will continue to try more recipes that I have found through blogs.  At least now, I can keep them organized on pinterest when I find them.

Merken

2 thoughts on “I tried it! – (No-Bake Chocolate Cookie Dough Truffles)

Please, share your thoughts!

