A really quick coffee chat & tortes from Salzburg

Hello my friends… I know I haven’t shared anything yet this week.  Well… I had a quick visit with family from the U.S. & we were in Austria.  Salzburg to be exact.  My favorite city in all of Europe.  We headed down to Salzburg over the weekend to meet up with my cousin.  Had a whirlwind of a great time.

Here are a few of my favorite things.  (Yes, keep reading and you may see a theme here.)

The most delicious tortes and incredible coffee  at Cafe Tomaselli.

Yeah, I know I should have pulled the wrapping down so you could truly see all the layers, and probably used my camera instead of my phone, but at least I thought of you all for a moment while I was away.  🙂

For those of you who enjoy a certain movie that was filmed in Salzburg, you may recognize this house.

A hint, it is where “the hills are alive”.

with the Sound of Music.  We did the incredible sound of music bike tour (which I highly recommend if you are a fan), where we stopped at important spots and sang songs from the movie.  Yes, we really did that.  Also, learned alot from the movie we didn’t know and saw parts of Salzburg, I never would have gotten to see.  It was awesome!  I even felt inspired to find some “confidence” and climb the gate like Maria did in the movie.

The home is now a dormitary for music students.

So, that is why I have been a little m.i.a.  I still have to find some sort of organization and balance with blogging as we do travel now and then.  I don’t care to or even have time to lug a laptop around. The 6 or 7 hours I have back at our hotel, I usually can only pass out!

I’ll be back tomorrow to share what my next recipe is in the cooking through challenge though.   No worries.

I have to run now, while I have a mountain of laundry to do and all that fun stuff that accumulates when you are away from home.

xo

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 thoughts on “A really quick coffee chat & tortes from Salzburg

Please, share your thoughts!

